Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Seven!!!!

Well I usually run a mile when Strictly is on, not my cup of tea at all.  However, in a bizarre cultural exchange we are experimenting with, Mrs H has disappeared upstairs with a copy of Watchmen to read chapter 1 (I am starting Hamlet later on - then we'll get together for chats, feedback, etc), and I am hanging out with the yoof watching the most bizarre thing ever.

Firstly, the show is so bad - pantomime judges and over the top nonsense all round (ha ha - I'll annoy some with that I bet).

Secondly, get yourself a couple of weird children who decide to immerse themselves in the show and it takes on a comedic slant.  They take it it turns to play the male and female roles and act out the dances.  That is amusing enough, but they also act out getting the judges feedback, jog upstairs (a particular highlight) and a post-dance interview with Claudia Winkletoes.

The extra shot is that seems like a trademark 7 from Len.  they even say thank you for the scores and moan to poor remarks.

Roll on Dr Who....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.