witchpics

By witchcreations

Peppa goes to the museum

We took little un and Peppa pig to the museum today... 

Dave was working in town for a couple of hours so it seemed like a good way of experimenting with a more adventurous outing... It's the first time I've been back to the museum since little un was placed with us...  in fact it's the first time I've been into town since July...

We had a lovely day... Little un got to see the dinosaurs and the Elephant and the Giraffe and to take in the bustle and scale of the building,  as she's never been anywhere like that before.  I was able to visit the museum as a punter rather than staff...   and I was also really happy to meet up with my mate Rory, to catch up with his news, the general gossip and of course to proudly introduce him to my gorgeous daughter... 

The day went really well... even the part where we had to persuade a slightly hyper and overtired little un, to get into the car to go home, as there was some firm negotiation but no actual tantrums... and the rest of the day she's been a little star...  It's such a relief to have had such a great day as I just couldn't predict how she was going to react.

So I hope we'll get to visit again soon and then to make it a regular stop off so that I can catch up with the rest of the gang from work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.