Views of my world

By rosamund

Blue

Blipped this slice of blue loveliness early this morning before 7am. It was a busy day ahead with two graduations so had to make an early start.

All went well though thanks to my wonderful staff, I was a little stressed and anxious but they just got everything done and it all went perfectly. We gave each of the children a tree sapling to take with them and plant somewhere special as a lasting reminder of their time at nursery and especially at Woodland Wonders. It was such a lovely idea and was well received by all the parents so will probably become another Arthurlie tradition.

I had to work late to try and get some key tasks finished after I bunked off for an hour shifting top soil and planting in the front garden. I achieved all I wanted to and Freya cooked dinner so it was ready when I got home, such a treat. Had a quiet relaxing evening with Carlos and the kids, ready to do it all again tomorrow. Hope the sun keeps shining til after the last lot of strawberry tarts have been consumed on the lawn.

It's Noah's leavers do at school tomorrow so I am entrusting my camera to Carlos to capture the moment. I'll need to be home early to get hime ready for the dance at night. I've ironed his shirt tonight already so hopefully not too much to do.

The end is in sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.