PHC2012 Day Ten

The final outing of my challenge to climb the 35 Pentland Hills on post-work weekday evenings in one summer. I overestimated things a bit tonight so ended up being out a lot longer than expected. Anyway, after 12.5miles I 'bagged' the last peak and could head home.

The route this evening took me over Catstone, Fadden, Craigengar, Darlees Rig, Bleak Law, Mid Hill and Dunsyre. A lot of bog and knee deep heather prevented much running but the weather conditions made up for that and I was able to appreciate the views. Craigengar definitely felt like the most remote of the 35 peaks I've done over the 10 evenings. The Green Berets had added grafitti to one of the cairns.

The picture shows the trig point on Darlees Rig not long before sundown. Tinto hill in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.