New Beginnings

I am not just saying this because it was 'our' wedding, but it was one of the most love-filled, heart-felt wedding I have ever attended.

They were joyful and they are blessed.

It was a vintage storybook romance and the series continues.

Thank you all that shared this journey with us. A true labor of love, for love sake!

And now these remain, FAITH, HOPE & LOVE, but the greatest of these is LOVE!


Some of the details, in case you would enjoy some light reading:

She wore my dress, modified to her style, used my veil where she added a top hat. Her jewelry piece incorporated his grandma's and great grandma's brooches, a locket that belong to my mom-in-law that held photos of her mom and dad. She wore my grandma Kay's wedding ring on her right hand, as I did on my own wedding day, I wore my grandma Kay's ring on my right hand, as my mom did on my wedding day. The unity candle was adorn with my hubby's grandmother's cameo. At the reception, guests signed small leafs that my hubby punched and attached them to a tree, drawn by my hubby on a 1955 dictionary with the name RUSSELL on the page. The tables held books and encyclopedias, flowers made from a vintage book and an atlas. The bouquets were made of vintage brooches collected from family and strangers, what an amazing out pouring of love. There was an album at the guest table with photos of weddings from family as far back as 1920's. An antique typewriter sat as a reminder of how far we have come. There were people from Illinois, Ohio, Oregon, Montana & Viet Nam. The live band played jazz and David Patrone sang the Dad and Daughter Lullaby, as tears flowed from my eyes.

There is more. One of those things where, I guess you had to be there. It was a beautiful day.

MORE photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.