As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Lost In My Mind

I went on a team run this morning with a few guys from the XC team. I rode my bike to Pat's house and right when I got there it looked like it was going to pour. We went inside to wait for Vinny to come and we started to run as soon as he got there. It was raining so hard I could barely see, but we ran anyway. The thunder and lightning were scary, but nothing we couldn't handle. I know it was reckless but if we can run in that, what can't we run in? We (Pat, Timmy, Vinny, Paul, and myself) dried off when we ended our run and then Pat drove me home. I relaxed all day and at about 4:30 I went on a bike ride to Ralph's with Kaitlin, Avery, and Kenny. I went to Pat's and got my bike and then the four of us rode there. Another storm was brewing as we ate our ices so we hurried back to town. I've been home ever since.

Word of the Day: Makebate - A person who causes contention or discord

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.