Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

Uniform.

As a nurse I have worn a uniform for 39 years. It started off starched and stiff, frills and aprons and hats. As time went by things got simpler. We gradually lost the frilly hats and swapped the starched aprons for plastic ones on a roll. The move to critical care introduced a more casual approach. We progressed to wear more comfortable 'scrubs' that could be easily laundered and required minimum ironing. But I have never seen our humble nurses uniform as the source of so much hysterical laughter as I have done these last two days.
We ordered some new scrubs and it's been like a Laurel & Hardy show - literally! Miss G has trousers long enough to comfortably accommodate a giraffe, and as for Miss S...well I just can't go there!
I'm still laughing!
Thanks for making work such a joy guys xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.