sparks789

By sparks789

Peace

Well after yesterday's blip nothing got better, in fact it got worse. After me telling her grandparents this weekend would involve a lot of walking they didn't think to bring a buggy. Fine by me if they want to carry her but I'm really annoyed as I paid for the buggy anyway!! She has kept asking to be picked up, to which Tim and I have refused. Her nan and grandad (who can't say no and reward bad behaviour) bought her two 2ft frozen dolls, one Elsa, one Anna.
Fine if she had a buggy, but when she refuses to put them down or let anyone else carry them it causes a problem. Especially walking around sea life. Anyway of course her grandparents argued about this and Tim and I were so sick of the "positive" approach to telling her off I put both dolls in the boot of tims car, picked her up and started to walk off. Before her nan told me to put her down as I "might hurt her" and got her dolls out of the car. We'd had enough by this point that Tim and I walked off to get lunch and left them to "talk her out of her negative mood". What a load of shit! A 2 year old with no boundaries does not make for nice company!! When they finally came back all of the places to buy lunch had closed, so once again Aleena didn't eat and there were just more arguments between her grandparents.
More frostiness over the dinner table last night and a row in the kitchen this morning resulted in Tim and I asking them to leave and take Aleena with them as I'm not prepared to have a 2 year old controlling our lives.

When I say she has no routine I mean it! They arrived at 9.15 Friday evening and instead of putting her in PJs and going to bed they let her play for 2 hours and wondered why she wouldn't sleep till 3am!

Such an awful weekend and we're both sat here in our PJs relaxing now they've left. Safe to say they won't be invited back, individually or as a three

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.