weewilkie

By weewilkie

one for a nought

As I walked through the park early this morning with the honey light I was content. I'm making good on who I am, for once. I'm not hiding away with only my head for company. I've done this for too long, and only I can change it. So I was healthy and smiling and felt resonance with the others I wished a good morning in the passing.
The other day I had a coffee with a good friend - he was my Best Man - and talked about the changes I made and how part of it was marking a 'yes' where there was a 'no', or to use the digital language of binary, mark a one where there was a nought. And this simple accretion of a few ones suddenly has reprogrammed my hard wiring and I'm running fine. It's got my circuits going: at ease, in balance and I can feel the day giving its assent.
For instance, this morning in the light I decided to wander over the grass instead of the path and look what I found. A wee fungi city glorious in the low morning sun. A proclamation beaming out of the dark soil. Yes, they say: yes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.