Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

VILLAGE DAY

I've always liked the wee bumps in the park.  This is the more photogenic, but the other is better for sledging.  The village was much in my mind today as I attended a 'consultation' on a proposed major development in the greenbelt.  I turned up an hour early, so used the hour to wander about the village in the brilliant sunshine thinking how much I like my adopted home. I'll never be a Habbie, but I have lived here for almost quarter of a century.  I came at a time my life was in turmoil and I never thought I'd stay, but the blend of country living and easy access to the city just worked for me and I put my roots down and planted a garden.    I'm not advocating nimbyism and I do want my village to grow and develop, but in the right sort of way. Thinking cap on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.