on the road again

heading North, vacation cancelled... :(

Oh my goodness. I'm backblipping because I have been on the road for a few days and before that packing and getting ready to spend a month in Florida at the beach. But things dont always go as planned.

For the past 20 years I have been spending part of my summers at our beach house in Florida. It really is my Heaven on Earth, it is so beautiful and peaceful there. We left yesterday as it is a two day drive. After our first leg of the trip we stopped for a nights rest and while watching the news we realized that the tropical storm that was just hanging out in the gulf decided to turn and go completely in the direction we were going and was sending tornado's, endless rain and flooding for like a week or maybe more. One place you don't want to be is on a island where there are tornados and a threat that a tropical storm will turn into a hurricane. So sad to say after much thought we decided that we needed to turn around and go back home. We just had the feeling that we weren't supposed to go this year. The odds have been against us a bunch of times the past few weeks.

It will just be a different kind of summer this year. Besides we do have lots of work that needs to be done here. I am actually surprised I am not more upset. I'm thinking God had a different plan than ours and I got to be ok with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.