Rush hour!

This is our station - on the main Intercity Kings Cross/Kings Lynn route. The village station is unmanned, the track is single except at the stations - but the hourly service is excellent. We can get to London Kings Cross in an hour and a quarter - but today I went to Kings Lynn to visit at the hospital. I went yesterday by car - cost me £5 for diesel, £2.60 to park and it took me exactly an hour to get home. Today, by train, £4.80 return with my senior rail card, nothing for the bus with my bus pass, and just three quarters of an hour from the hospital to here with no rush hour road traffic to contend with!
Rather a boring blip - but I don't often do night-time except the moon - and it was this or a dog again. Just noticed this timed at 19.05 - it was only 18.05 - oops, forgot to change time on cameras !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.