Appreciation

By Appreciation

The pureness of these foxgloves shone today in the garden and at the allotment. Against the brightness of the sun I had a sense that they needed vastly overexposed. All part of my experimentation.

I spent a bit of time this afternoon with my girl looking at various images of her and her pals on holiday. I feel a bit over exposed myself now. I don't think I needed to see quite so as much as they were keen to show. But there was an amazing sense of energy in the shots; that was exciting.

At the allotment re-planting french beans, sweetcorn and courgettes. Slugs, one of life's minor irritations.

Made my first jam today too, rhubard and ginger, just 3 jars but it was good to have the jam pan out again. Still got little or no taste buds so haven't a clue if it's any good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.