A Blast From The Past

Just got back from a day trip to Cheltenham. We were taking Young Master M to meet up with some friends he made on a camp this summer.

The last time I was in Cheltenham was in 1984 when I spent a term at a teacher training college there, before I saw the light & realised that I didn't want to be a teacher. I went back to look at the campus but it had completely changed and I couldn't really remember anything.

In the town, we visited the Montpellier Wine Bar, which used to serve a very fine blackcurrant cheesecake 31 years ago. Alas, no longer.

It's very strange to visit a place where you know you've spent a portion of your life (albeit very short) but can't remember anything about it! My memory is shocking :(

Anyway, it was a long day and I'm glad to be home, where I can remember that I have some very good friends coming to stay tomorrow, including fellow blipper, CurlyWizz. Looking forward to that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.