Now is all you have

By AgnesSkula

Summer holiday!

I'm so lucky to have three wonderful sisters and one brother. One sister lives in Copenhagen and my brother lives in Reykjavík but two of my sisters live here in our hometown Akureyri. They came over for a coffee and cake on my birthday last week and the younger one gave me this wonderful peonia (it's called "farmers rose" in Iceland). It has a wonderful smell and such a lovely and delicate color and I absolutely love it! I consider myself so lucky to have such a wonderful people around me.
Today was my last day of work before the summer holiday.
Today my son, daughter in law and grandson are coming home from Copenhagen to stay for 2 weeks.
Today all my children will be close to me.
Today I feel so happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.