Getting all folksy by the lake

Things are wrapping up here and I can't believe the final exam has already come and gone today. Some of my students have already left. Now my work begins grading them.

It's a long, often tedious process and especially so when good friends drop in to visit. My friend Brendan came up this weekend and boy am I thrilled to see him again! Of the beloved Carson family, full of humor, wisdom, and good energy. He is also an excellent fiddle player.

Celebrating the end of term Gardner Mike's guitar joined Brendan's fiddle to serenade the evening. Drawn by the music people quietly trickled in and trickled over. Wine bottles were uncorked, conversations begun, and a soft summer rain began to drizzle as the darkness came. Still the music went on, disbanding temporarily only to begin again in the cabins as the rain began to gather momentum, along with the music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.