Cow in a tank

Had a great day today, starting with a trip up the hill with Gorgeous and the wooficles.

PW then headed off to work whilst I went and visited the Friesian herd (and Djego, the magical unicorn). I ended up on Willy (innuendo opportunity) who is just getting started with being ridden. As a precaution, a lead rope was attached, Debby & Djego being our safety anchor. I so love watching horses learn and develop. Willy was grand and we all arrived back at the yard in one piece and with no mishaps. Willy got a good rub down (!) and a few bits of carrot for being so good.

As I was leaving I noticed the reflections of grazing cows in a nearby field. The sun started to shine a little later and me & the dogs got a really nice walkies at Brodgar. There is now one less bunny and one less hedgehog there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.