Stupendous!

When I first visited and blipped the Watts Memorial chapel at Compton on 13th December 2014 I vowed I would visit again all through the year to catch this amazing place through all the changing seasons.
Fellow blipper Paola joined me on the 31st March this year when the whole place was blue with scillia, and I visited alone on July 18th to catch it in midsummer.
Today Paola joined me again and we really hit the jackpot! The beech trees were just at the point where most of the leaves had dropped forming a beautiful russet coloured carpet which complimented the chapel and the gravestones to perfection! it really was sublime and sadly completes my little series, though I will no doubt return for years to come as this place is pure magic!
I have added a shot of the cloister, the view I have blipped before as an extra, but if you want to see more then pop over to Paola's wonderful journal as she has added more.
I had such fun today, it was lovely to meet my friend again today...and it even stopped raining while we were there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.