Supposed to be Marylebone

Today was my 3rd & final training trip to London - ironically the same day the Olympic Touch greeted Stalybridge.

After an early Sunday morning start & train from Piccadilly to Euston, I took the underground & arrived at a slightly smaller & quainter than expected Mar-le-bone Station.
The training was fine, generally informative & I met 2 people with whom I'll be working.

I took a photo of Marylebone but only afterwards when it was too late to return, did I realise it hasn't actually taken.
Baker Street, the next station along on the Bakerloo line, with its Sherlock Holmes adornments, stands in its place.

By 7:30pm I was on my way back home again, I finished my book, browsed my reference material, some written about London attractions, Pinterest & Twitter on the free wifi for a little bit, then tried a nap unsuccessfully.

Home & bed - the final orders of my long, day at 11:00pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.