Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

That's the spirit!

Some of my boys getting into the homecoming spirit after their race today.

We had invited nearly 200 runners from 9 different schools today, so it's always quite an anxious time for me as I have to co-ordinate it all. Thankfully everything went to plan and all my volunteers showed up and did a great job.
Interestingly when I was conducting the coaches meeting someone came up to me and said, "Hello Gillian, it's been a long time.." It was such a shock as I used to work with this person when I lived in Cairo 10 years ago! We lost contact and had no idea where the other was and after many years in the Middle East and Far East we're both now in Europe. It's a small world.

My parents did a great job of looking after the kids today and even managed to get Dex to a birthday party! My Mum has introduced us all to Strictly Come Dancing so we had a lovely evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.