CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Smell the roses

Today has been busy! I was called upon late last night for speed watch duty in our village....never going to say no to this but I did have to sacrifice my run this morning for it, so I guess you could say I am committed to the village and reducing speeding traffic. I do urge, if you don't live in a village but pass through one, please keep an eye on the limit, it is there for a reason! But enough about that......I do get on my soap box about it!

I then came home dead on 9am to run various reports for various demanding clients and then by 12pm got on with the actual job itself. By 3pm I decided it was time for a cuppa and to let one of my cats demanding out for half hour in the garden (the deaf one was still asleep!). So, we went outside and we did actually smell the roses......and spider.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.