fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Bainbridge Island Day

This day my dear friend and I visited the Japanese Exclusion memorial along Eagle Cove over on Bainbrige Island. "Let it Not Happen Again" I had been there three previous times and each is as moving as the other. This time I saw some tags that the people were forced to wear resembling luggage tags...After walking once again along the memorial we then drove aroung the cove to visit a few little parks nestled along the coast.  One was a park with a Tibetan prayer wheel here that you can see my friend trying to spin...when it would spin around a bell would ring.  I also included a view of the scene across the water with fall colors and a waterfront scene on the cove....sceney much similar to some we saw in Maine....our states do have many similarities!
  Extra is of a labrynth in the same park as the prayer wheel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.