Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Sunset

Inverleith Pond is the place to be for the winter sunsets it seems. I wish I'd had my camera.

Steven was taking Kelly away for the night for their anniversary and asked me to babysit overnight. Lewis slightly under the weather and is snotty and clingy. Steven showed me how their front doors locked /unlocked as the owner before put in a strange set up with keys and keypads.
They left and I got Lewis ready to go to the park. I locked the door then realised I'd done it wrong. Phoned mum to see if she knew how to rectify it but no luck. I had to call Steven back. I felt awful and burst into tears apologising to them. They hadn't gone far but......

A nice time at the swings then the pond where Lewis cried at the ducks.
Home, tea, bath where I got soap in his eyes and he cried again. Then bed.

I felt so sorry for him, me making him cry.

A disaster of a day. And I feel a complete failure. Let's hope tomorrow is better. Not sure if I'll have a full night sleep but I'm prepared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.