Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

Busy hands

For the day. I went to work early to prepare for the presentation I had to do for my academic supervisor and grabbed breakfast there. Rushing around trying to sort out vehicles, then an hour's tour of the track and design studio before an hour's presentation and discussions. I think it went ok.

As I was leaving the studio with my academic supervisor I ran into two people I'd promised to give a tour to - so I showed them around the studio as well. As I was leaving with them my manager ran into me and told me I was going to Warwick for a meeting, so then we rushed off to the four hour meeting and I still hadn't had any lunch!

Thankfully I didn't have a grumbly tummy in the meeting, but still I resent the fact that all I ate until I got home today was two slices of toast and three biscuits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.