One Day Like This

By sennema

Booby trap

I'm sorry this is such a bad tempered and gross Blip, but it needs to be said. Cat owners and people with a weak stomach should not read further.

I don't like cats. Most of our neighbours have them though and our backyards are connected, so I need to be tolerant. Which I am, most of the time. Except for the nights they cry and fight, and the times I want to sit outside on a (scarce!) sunny day but the garden is all smelly and full of flies.

Turns out the neighbours cats use our garden as a litterbox. I found about a dozen pieces of sh*t, but I'm afraid that's just the tip of the iceberg. I had already spread around some coffee dredgings but that doesn't seem to help, so I turned to more desperate measures: pointy pieces of wood everywhere. It works for sure, I already caught a cat looking quite disappointed. But I'm afraid it doesn't help the vegetables growing, plus it looks like sh*t. Luckily it doesn't smell that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.