Artminx

By Artminx

Bounce

It wasn't long ago that the only thing we had to keep the older kids busy was the cinema or bowling. Bowling is great for about 75% of the first game and then you start to realise buying three games was a huge mistake. Cinema is great is firstly you choose a good film and secondly you don't go when all the other teenagers within a 5 mile radius decided to go. To be honest I tend to opt for a couple of hours peace in the nearest coffee house now. 

But we have so much more now, ski/snow centres, indoor sky diving, pottery make & paint workshops and now trampoline centres. My purse has never been emptier. The government needs to wake up and realise its not the families with smaller children that need the most support, try *just* clothing and feeding a child the size of an adult for eight years never mind entertaining them as well. Not only do they drive you to drink much more than a small child but they also don't go to bed at seven thus giving you that much needed down time. 

Anyway, as you can see we have a new trampoline centre close to home so this evening I took my daughter and her two friends there, much to there delight. At £9 a session/hour it isn't cheap entertainment but is great exercise, the girls were shattered but had a ball. 

I would have had a go myself but I didn't want to embarrass them with my super bouncing skills.

S x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.