There and back again

By Mikes

Can you see the dog yet ?

After I came back from holiday I really thought that I had sent my last blip, I had no incentive to even take any photographs and the camera had lain on my desk unused.
Today my second daughter and her partner are as I type, on their way to Heathrow to fly to Singapore on the first leg of their fantastic month long trip to Singapore, New Zealand and Australia, leaving strict instruction not to even think of giving up as on her past trips it had been a wonderful way to keep in daily touch with home. No3 daughter piped in with her 5 pennyworth that I apparently  express my "Inner thoughts"  in my blip (that's a bit deep !).  While daughters No1 husband is an avid reader and sends out warning messages if it does no appear.  Giving all this, and various friends around the world who also seem to use it as a monitor of life in our household means for the moment, my blip lives on!

In the meantime Jinxy spent the morning hiding in the top boarder watching me read the Sunday  papers ! No I don't know why either !!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.