Elizabethann

By Elizabethann

Farmer's Market

A Sunday morning stroll, with the grandchildren, to the Ramsey Farmer's Market.....which is held outdoors, next to the railway station. It moves to a school hall for the winter months.
In addition to fresh organic produce, there were honeys, cheeses, fresh breads and savoury tarts......it all looked appetising!

My Blip shows cauliflowers....white, orange and purple!........completely new for me! I was told they are different varieties.....But taste more or less the same.

For the first time....I'm trying to upload an extra photo......it shows Indian Corns.....more that 10 inches long....and with different colours again.......not the more usual yellow-cream Sweet Corn that we enjoy in UK and Spain.

I love it when you go travelling and see new and interesting things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.