Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie on top!

A nice restful day after an activity packed weekend. Archie and I strolled round to the Links mid morning, but we're always disappointed if we don't meet some other dogs. There was a big black lab, though, who was having a quiet piddle at a tree, when young Archie got cheekily close to his rear end. The big lab finished his business, then scuffed his back legs, kicking up leaves into Archie's face. What a fright he got! He ran back to me as fast as his little legs would carry him. Doggie equivalent of sand being kicked in the wee guy's face.

However, once the dog had piddled in a couple more places and wandered off, Archie nipped over and piddled on top of each of his. So I think the wee ('scuse the pun) guy had the last word.

Before we went out, I put his grooming table into the shower and gathered everything needed for his bath, so that I couldn't change my mind when I came back. And I only got soaked from the waist down - quite an improvement on last time. I also perfected my hair drying technique - I shoved the drier into my waistband so that it was pointing in the general direction of the wet dog. Then I was able to vigorously dry him with a towel and brush him, so as not to prolong the agony.

I spent a while on the phone setting up my new sim and network provider. I'm hoping they'll prove to be better than the two previous ones. Shouldn't be too hard.

The wee acer in our garden has suddenly, over the weekend, dropped all its red leaves. Still plenty of Autumn leaves in the Links, though all a bit soggy. Archie posed while I fiddled around and used the flash. He's such a patient wee dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.