And breathe!

There are days when the Gods conspire against you.
11am Took daughter to get boxes, came out turned ignition key.....nothing happened. Dead battery. No one near for a jump start, jump leads in house. Phoned a friend and she collects leads and we jump start van. In between all this I managed to order a new battery. Went home.
14.30 went to get new battery. Ignition on...nothing happened. Had to forage round the neighbours for yet another fecking jump start.
15.00 Got new battery on van but garage said alternator kaput. I say no alternator only three months old. They refused to guarantee battery.
15.30 I phone company I got alternator from, go over, they test it, a bit suspicious of it, get a more experienced mechanic who says fanbelt got too much play and thus may be problem. They order a new fanbelt to be fitted ten tomorrow morning plus they will double check alternator.
16.30 home to Glasgow house where I didn't get one thing packed all day. Now I will have to work long into the night to catch up.

As they say.... Breathe! I just want to go and kick up all these leaves.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.