Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Secret Life of Camellias

It was a girly afternoon tea.... with an old friend whom (by kismet) I have just reconnected with. I spied the abundant Camellia bush outside enticing me with her jewels of rain drops glistening and dripping from her red skirts.

Tea and cake forgotten I felt as if being called by the Sirens to go outside and record this beauty.
I don't think I was too rude..I think most of my friends are used to me by now.

On observation of the Camellias that were in a vase on the table I was surprised to find that the stamens did not all come from the center of the flower rather there were several caverns with the stamens coming from each of them. I don't know if I explained that very well.

I didn't get to use my macro today........I'm really not very brave with letting my camera get too wet...I could blip this from the verandah and just had to deal with wet and soggy socks.

All in all... besides buckets of rain and nearly getting bogged it was a wonderful afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.