Freefield

It's been mostly overcast and dull all day and remains mild.  There was hope in the morning when I saw bits of blue skies and the sun through the clouds but came to nothing.  Showers in the afternoon and a fine evening.

I've been busy in the museum office today and working with a new collection of photo from Muckle Roe, taken in the 1930s.  I was also downstairs from time to time and had to help set up for an event starting tomorrow, and the next few days. 
My phone has been flashing time evening to alert me of Northern Lights, but it's too cloudy at the moment to see much.   I did catch a glimpse of them through the broken cloud but never got a right photo.  I'll keep my eyes going after I finish work in the pub tonight :)

With the dull day, inspiration for a photo was lacking.  I was hoping for clear skies like last night and maybe get a evening photo.  I did however manage to snap this street view over Freefield when I was out for a walk at lunchtime, taken at the foot of King Harald Street, Lerwick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.