horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Constant ups and downs

Today never settled into anything other than a peak and trough rhythm, but ended strongly at least. Nice to catch up with Sam and Joss, heading home to Northumberland from a familial trip up to Aberdeenshire, with wee Eilidh, and not so wee Meg, in tow.

Drumming class after that was fun - let's just say I was finding some inspiration for hitting things hard with sticks. Then home and caught up on my latest STV Edinburgh appearance. You can see it here from about 29 minutes in. Moving away from the local history for a change, with a look at my foxes. All the fox footage was shot by me, and they used a load of my photos as well. Edited together nicely by the supremely talented Blair. I really am enjoying this dalliance with television - just need to get someone to pay me to do it...

Extra shot is my new rather reflective cycling jacket which arrived in the morning post. Another of the 'up' moments. As was pizza with Ken before the drumming, and some 'work' on some personal projects which I managed to undertake at lunchtime. So in fairness, overall there was probably more to be happy about today....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.