Studied neglect

I took this blip for two reasons. One because I have arrived home from my travels and have no energy at all and seeking to rid myself of jet lag am staying awake until mid evening to try and get a normal night's sleep.

Secondly it is an incentive to change. The room is my euphemistically called 'study'. At one time this was a hub of activity. On the right you can see my desk top computer sitting on a largely covered but quite nice leather desk which was my home study space for many many years. In those days desk top computers dominated and I have always had a study. The advent of lap tops and tablets plus my desk top computer breaking down caused my study to become neglected. I last used it in earnest when I was researching and writing my book on the local cricket club.

Most of the mess are the many documents, books and photos etc that I accumulated doing the research. I have had no reason to do anything about this but wanted to give all the documents back to the cricket club and a space has been found for them. So I am hoping that this Saturday the room will be cleared and in a shortish time the room will be returned to its previous glory as a study for me to get back to writing my novel next year. So this pic will be contrasted soon with my new study! Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.