YvonneThornton

By YvonneThornton

Where is George?!

Took delivery of a fresh supply today! :-)

Work - will try to keep it light.
- boss comes in complains that no veg other than a micro leek and a very small fondant potato despite green beans being on the menu - complaint 1
- new bar man, long story but we have history, sent a 'woof' to one of our instructors during the evening, not sure how you send one of these or which app is used, but inappropriate.
- after bar shut at midnight, the majority of the people in the yesterdays photo then opened alcohol they had purchased off site prior to the dinner.  Security cleared them out of the bar at 04:15 so that cleaning could do their job in the bar.  Apparently it took a lot of cleaning.
- person I manage phoned in sick, I may be cynical, but will I see her before Monday, other person leaves this Friday.
- finance meeting - they still haven't resolved the over payments they have made to people, one person has been paid three times!!  At meeting it was confirmed that they have paid another person twice, so this is three people overpaid in the last six weeks!!
Me - I would just like to be able to say something positive during the working day.  I am trying to work out how I can turn things round for tomorrow so that everyone has a different/better attitude.
On another note, I arrived home at 19:00 to find out that Geoff had struggled to open the door when he arrived home as there were twelve redirected letters behind it.
All redirected to Mr & Mrs not the individual names requested on the form, that is bad enough but as I looked at the ones that were mine, that Geoff had opened, nothing to hide but we don't open each others mail, I realised that a new tax code was dated 12 August, something else was dated 4 September.  We moved 28 July, redirection started 3 August, so why have we only received half a dozen things in the post, where has all this been?  I went to phone Royal Mail but they closed at 18:00 so I will be taking this up with them in the morning.  I want all my money refunded.  It was okay for us but another couple could have had real problems opening mail that wasn't for them.
Keep smiling and as Ninny suggested I will start humming as well :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.