Slowing down

A long slow day today, but lots of dull work done.
Waking to yet more dullness & dampness I abandoned plans for a day out - I may as well get stuff done & store up the time for nicer days.

But at least pooch makes me get out whatever. She's very nearly 13 now and starting to slow down, walks involve a slower pace & I'm learning to enjoy the stopping and sniffing and taking our time, on the odd occassion now she even gets to be off the lead and play in the leaves.
Or - and its a thing she's always done, sit and demand a biscuit because she's decided she's been good lol.

The day finished with an excellent climbing session I hosted for the Mountain Training Association - I even got a footwork masterclass from a full high Alpine Guide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.