I Love Running

Grandson Peter is on the cross country running team at his high school. I have no idea what inspired this pic he sent…it could have been the beautiful sunset, or the wonderful location where they practice (Spring Lake). It could have been the wild and wonderful imaginations of teen age boys. Or it could actually be that they love running. Whatever possessed them, I love this photo and couldn't resist posting it today. I'm told the participants are, Peter, Shrey, Geo and Mack. I wish I knew who took the photo or came up with the concept.

Yet another trip to the fabric store yielded more background fabric for my quilt project plus a beautiful shaker style knitting box and pincushion. They are  made by a local woman and are not inexpensive but they are extremely useful and beautiful to look at. 

I was making Gillipaw's recipe for pumpkin bread tis afternoon when I looked out the kitchen window.There were two woodpeckers facing me side by side drinking fairly companionably from the fountain by the front steps. They are wild-eyed, largely because they have a white ring around their eyes, and they have to tilt their heads up to swallow, so the pair of them presented quite a funny sight, but by the time I found the  camera, they had been replaced by six lesser goldfinches while a blue jay waited in the wings. 

Never a dull moment at the birdie spa…they must be slightly confused by the time change since they seem to have rather seriously doubled booked
themselves….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.