A Darling on the Digits

With Merrick in school today, I returned to the Metropark where I took him yesterday.

Maybe I should have waited for him. I didn't see nearly as many birds today. Perhaps he was my good luck charm.

The 3 day old baby goats were again my favorite, but how many places can you put bird seed in your palm, and have birds land on your fingers? I had many chickadees land, and one nuthatch. The nuthatch was EXTREMELY quick, so I didn't get a picture of it.

I think I'll document the first 100 days of the newborn baby goats named Snoopy and Woodstock. Let's see...it is 55 miles roundtrip. 55 miles times 100 days is 5,500 miles. 5,500 miles divided by 25 miles to the gallon equals 220 gallons. 220 gallons times $2.50 a gallon equals 550 dollars.

Maybe not such a great idea.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/albums/72157660099589349 See the 3 day old goats, along with a couple of sand-hill cranes on my Flickr page.

Another record setting warm day here today. Right around 80F with sunny skies. Woo-Hoo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.