Foxy's Folio

By KF

Dispatches From The Sofa

Yesterday's cunning plan to vanquish my flu bug by playing the regular weekly game of golf seemed to backfire badly, as I felt even worse last night than I did before; so, I didn't venture too far from the sofa this morning and the company of Frank Skinner and Richard Dawkins - not obvious bed-(or sofa-) fellows, I suspect! Frank's collection of his columns from The Times has been my recent bedtime companion and makes entertaining late night reading; only started the other one today, but you need to be more alert for this one, even though it's clearly written (and written clearly) with non-scientists in mind. Hope to be up to venturing further afield in search of blips tomorrow. ("Man flu," I hear you cry. No such thing!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.