Captured!!,

This is Martha
Martha the mouse.
I don't believe in killing animals.
(It might be different if they were a direct threat to my life but since we don't get too many man-eating tigers around here ...)
A couple of days ago, we became aware there was a mouse in the house so we set a couple of live traps and I caught Martha last night. ((She preferred the trap with the chocolate!)
I put her into this crate with some straw and food until we could release her.
If they are kept in the trap too long, they can get very wet and once I had to spend about an hour gently warming one up with a hair dryer before she could be released.
Martha, however was full of life so we drove her to a safe place outside the village and let her go.
She never looked back.
I hope she has a long life.

"Wee, sleekit, cow'rin, tim'rous beastie.
O, what a panics in thy breastie!
Thou need na start awa sae hasty
Wi bickering brattle!
I wad be loath to rin an' chase thee
Wi' murdering prattle"
To a Mouse by Robert Burns

This  is her beautiful song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.