Almost an Illustration

... in a children's book.  Shot this in 'Painting mode', which, thankfully, is working again as well.  Really don't know why some of the cam filters didn't work a while back but I won't bother to investigate now that everything seems to have been magically restored.

A rather slow day and I had time in the afternoon for a not-so-little spin with the car.  Drove a bit north to Alphen aan de Rijn (Alphen upon the Rhine) and almost didn't recognize a windmill I'd already blipped.  Drove a little further and saw this one.  The weather wasn't really much good for anything else.  Drove home and slipped into automatic zombie mode on the way, which is bad.  The moment I got home, made myself a cuppa and then crawled under the duvet for a 2.5-hour nap.

Really, the quarter is slowing down and my body feels the backlash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.