Guernsey Girl

By Katie_Bisson

Stain Glass From Church Day

Today has been a great day.
We had a little Religious Studies trip, where we walked around St Peter Port, visiting all the churches in the area, to identify differences between different churches of different denominations! This is one of the stain glass windows at the Holy Trinity Church, which in fact was the church I went to with my parents when I was small. Brought back memories going back, saw a few familiar faces. :-)
So we went to 6 churches in total:
St Stephen's
Eldad Elim
St James
Holy Trinity
St Joseph's
Town Church


I think we all just enjoyed it because we got to go to town for the day with all our friends (plus Miss Ellert & Miss Le Goupillot) instead of doing work, but I did think it was an interesting trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.