Kirk in da Mist

It's been a misty day and damp in the air.  It has lifted a bit tonight with showers.

Day off work today and haven;t done much really, due to the weather.  I managed a few walks with Sammy and one walk was around Scalloway before lunchtime.  The afternoon was spent lazing around mostly and watching telly.  I did have some work to sort for this evening and off I set with mam.  We headed to Yell, the mist slowed us down and only just made the ferry.  Luckily the ferry was running late anyway :)  I was asked to come and do a photo show at the West Yell S.W.R.I..  It was a small group, which was great and a knew a few of them too :)  Back home and quick walkies with Sammy before getting my feet up :)

Driving today was really slow in the mist but it did make me see things in different light.  I pass through Quarff everyday and pass by the kirk but it's features never stand out, as you look down on it.  Today with the mist around it, you could fairly see the old bell tower and shapes of the kirk.  Although it look quite eerie in the mist :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.