Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Sunny room

Although it's the weekend, I was in school from 9.00am this morning preparing the provisional grades for our assessor's visit on Sunday and marking assignments. Finally got away at 2pm. I'd planned to go over to Zamelek for a wander in the afternoon, but it's now 5.30 and I'm still in the flat. My foot was swollen and so have spent the afternoon getting this last week's blips on (done!) and with my foot raised and cooling it with frozen peas. I also used our new blender and made a smoothie: kiwi, chia seeds, milk, yoghurt and lemon juice. It wasn't quite sweet enough do I added a Cadbury's flake. Interesting mix!

Now going to Zamelek and perhaps for an Indian.

My blip's of my bedroom this afternoon with the sun streaming in. Although it's full of colour, I quite like this softer effect.

PS: still no internet in the flat. I'm using it on my iPad as we buy Egyptian SIM cards. No good for Skype calls to phones though, nor real work or longer emails. That's 4 days and still no confirmation of what has happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.