springlilly

By springlilly

sad news

With Bonds Bridge closed, I haven't met Gillis for months, I was finishing a lunchtime walk, when he was driving in, as he rolled down the window, I noticed he only had Tara in the car. With difficulty he told me that
Bonny was no more, she had been unwell recently following another op on her leg & seemed to have deteriorated very quickly. She had 3 sessions in the vets, I'm not exactly sure what they involved, he had the vet bills with him & they came to a pretty penny. The money is meaningless, he is devastated & Tara is missing her pal greatly. Bonny was only 4, he should have had her for many years.
He also told me the bridge is now not due to be re-opened until February, originally it was to be 2 weeks ago.

There is a lot of sad news about recently : (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.