Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Sedated terrier!?! NOT!

Sadly last night we made the mistake of nipping out for half an hour. It would be the half hour that our neighbours choose to do the firework bit. We've never had s dog that's scared of bangs before... poor little girl. Tonight she is apparently calm, I went to the vet and purchased some calming stuff for her.
Seems she's in the wide awake club to me, but then there's been no fireworks tonight.
She's checking out the map to see where Rick Stein had been.

Today has been all go...
I've gone and emptied my car of bags.
I've gone and filled my car with Oxfam recycling stuff ... Twice.
I've gone and restocked my car with the bags I removed earlier.
I've gone and piled even more bags and tents and sleeping bags into my car.
I've gone to collect my grandson and drop off said bags of donations with my daughter.
My daughter will go to Lesvos next Saturday...bravely leaving behind her Mr and two children, she is going to do what ever she is asked in order to help the Syrian refugees for a week. My hat is off to her and all the people who are able to go and do something positive and try to make a difference.
Be proud of yourselves!

On a really selfish side I have to admit that I am looking forward to the 20th and getting my daughter back home.
Scared? moi?.... just a tad!
Love you. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.