Reciprocity

" Sometimes you have to let life turn you upside down so you can
learn how to live right side up. "

Dave Johnson

No personal poignancy behind this quote today, I am not in the depths of despair about anything ( apart from maybe the fact I really need a shower as I smell after my run) I just liked the fact that it's a massive truism.

Had my appraisal at work today which went brilliantly and we talked about the shite that has happened this year with the allegations. Funny how it was all so very distressing at one point and yet now at work I feel fully supported in my future development there. My application has been sent off for my nurse prescribing course and it's all systems go in September. I see this as my reward for the bad times.


A good day.

Right must go and call in my daughters from playing out and feed them before they get picked and cast as street urchins in the next local production of Oliver. Will catch up with you all later

x

Head Over Feet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.