" Listen to me Marlon"

Brando in his own words
My 3rd film this week was the very haunting documentary make of a mass of audio tapes, the actor Marlon Brando made throughout his life. He'd start each tape with the words " listen to me Marlon ", now the title of the film.
I found it a haunting, engaging, disturbing watch. Not least because of the enormous tragedies throughout his life.
The link will take you to a Guardian review. I will search out his early films again. Although in later life, he was totally dismissive of acting & his own talents, I find his Stanley Kowolski in 'Streetcar named Desire ' with Vivien Leigh wonderful.
The photo ,thanks to clever Ms Fuji,who loves low light, is of Mr Big Fish in the 'Playhouse' Aquarium. I often enjoy watching them : you'll no doubt get more of them.
Enjoy the W/E dearies XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.