ADMIT DEFEAT

Okay, it has gone. I have hunted high and low; I have phoned the owner of the holiday cottage; the B&B on the way down; the hotel on the way back; the car storage place; emailed a pub in Penzance; phoned the Scilly Police; tried to phone the Scillonian office but it is just a recorded message, I'll try an email. But I am resigned, at least I hope I am as then I might get a night's sleep instead of waking up at 2am wondering where the hell it is. I have now filled in a Report My Loss form as advised by the Police and will keep my fingers crossed.

We have been quoted a price for a replacement from the garage and, after picking ourselves up off the floor, rang various locksmiths for something more reasonable but it is not looking hopeful.

Thank goodness we still have one key, but if we I lose that too marital harmony will deteriorate further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.