From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

In and around Soho......

....today.

D went on a tour around here yesterday and I asked to be taken there today.

Great area with so many famous visitors and happenings in the past! So many well known venues! I only took my faithful Fuji which doesn't have the same zoom as my big camera so some things here have suffered from much cropping, but still worth the sharing. Notice that Mozart was only seven years old when he was here! Already an accomplished musician!

Soho Square Gardens gave shelter during a particularly heavy downpour, and much of the day has been wet, but we and everyone else carried on regardless...it's the weekend after all.

We ended the day in Covent Garden, although all too briefly, and the wonderful decorations are looking great! Mistletoe this year! No musicians to enjoy as I stopped to look, but this place is so special anyway...I'll be back soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.